Differences between GAME and DRAMA

Discussions on Chinese Paladin 3 drama (prequel), starring Hu Ge 胡歌 as Jing Tian, Yang Mi 楊冪 as Tang Xue Jian, Wallace Huo 霍建華 as Xu Changqing, Tang Yan 唐嫣 as Zi Xuan and Liu Shi Shi 刘诗诗 as Long Kui.

Moderator: Xian Jian Committee

Chibi Jennifer
Administrator
Administrator
Favourite Xian Jian Character: Zhao Ling Er

Differences between GAME and DRAMA

Postby Chibi Jennifer » Sat Mar 27, 2010 6:43 am

Would anyone be willing to help translate some of this for us not-that-great-at-chinese fans? XD There's a table in this Chinese wiki article which outlines the major differences between the original game and TV>

http://zh.wikipedia.org/zh-tw/%E4%BB%99 ... 5%89%A7%29

I understood most of it, but yeh...not all XD

Thanks!
♥Xiaoyao and Ling'er~~~

God
Xian Jian Veteran
Xian Jian Veteran
Favourite Xian Jian Character: Yue Ru

Re: Differences between GAME and DRAMA

Postby God » Mon Mar 29, 2010 9:47 am

Disclaimer: I'm not a professional translator, and I'm only doing this for fun. Correct me if I'm wrong, and I will edit my post. Flame me, and... er... be ignored. Take that! Source as provided by Chibi Jennifer (click)

Scenario/Character: Opening
Game: Fei Peng and Chong Lou's battle 1000 years ago
Drama: Jing Tian's conversation with Qing Wei

Scenario/Character: Xu Mao Shan/He Bi Ping
Game: Only small parts
Drama: Given heavier roles

Scenario/Character: Meeting of Xue Jian and Jing Tian
Game: Xue Jian looking for the cover of the teapot in Jing Tian's room. There was an earthquake, and Jing Tian was injured by Xue Jian's poisonous... er... things (prickly stuff that ninjas use when they retreat. Don't know the English term for it.)
Drama: On the street, when the Ying Yang jade pieces were attracted to each other. No poison things scenario.

Scenario/Character: Jing Tian's self-introduction
Game: Scenery's (feng jing) Jing, and sky's (tian kong) Tian
Drama: Jing Tian's Jing, and Jing Tian's Tian